Holiday House Details
Fassfern House
(38 reviews)
From £895 per week
Sleeps 10
6 bedrooms
2 doubles, 2 singles, 2 twins

Book / View Availability

Due to proximity of your start date, we need to contact the owner.
Give us your contact details and we will be back in touch shortly.
Send details
Please enter your holiday arrival and departure dates.
Calculating price, please wait...
Oops, something appears to have gone wrong.
Please contact us by clicking here and we will help book your holiday.
Sorry these dates are not available.
However we have similar properties that have availability for your given dates:
Success! your dates are available.
plus any extras.
Book now
Your selection means that the property owner needs to confirm availability.
If you would prefer to secure a booking now, then select a multiple of seven days, starting on a Saturday.
Your selection means that the property owner needs to confirm availability.
Your booking overlaps with the festive period. If you would like to secure a booking now, select either the .
- - Available
- - Not available
- - Your holiday can start on this day

Weekly Rates

From DateTo DateWeekly RateDeposit
Sat 10 Feb 2018Fri 23 Mar 2018£995£300
Sat 24 Mar 2018Fri 13 Apr 2018£1,150£345
Sat 14 Apr 2018Fri 25 May 2018£1,150£345
Sat 26 May 2018Fri 01 Jun 2018£1,275£390
Sat 02 Jun 2018Fri 22 Jun 2018£1,275£390
Sat 23 Jun 2018Fri 07 Sep 2018£1,450£435
Sat 08 Sep 2018Fri 21 Sep 2018£1,275£390
Sat 22 Sep 2018Fri 05 Oct 2018£1,150£345
Sat 06 Oct 2018Fri 26 Oct 2018£1,150£345
Sat 27 Oct 2018Fri 09 Nov 2018£995£300
Sat 10 Nov 2018Thu 20 Dec 2018£895£270
Fri 21 Dec 2018Thu 27 Dec 2018£1,525£460
Fri 28 Dec 2018Thu 03 Jan 2019£1,625£490
Fri 04 Jan 2019Fri 08 Feb 2019£895£270
Sat 09 Feb 2019Fri 05 Apr 2019£995£300
Sat 06 Apr 2019Fri 26 Apr 2019£1,150£345
Sat 27 Apr 2019Fri 24 May 2019£1,150£345
Sat 25 May 2019Fri 31 May 2019£1,275£390
Sat 01 Jun 2019Fri 21 Jun 2019£1,275£390
Sat 22 Jun 2019Fri 06 Sep 2019£1,450£435
Sat 07 Sep 2019Fri 20 Sep 2019£1,275£390
Sat 21 Sep 2019Fri 04 Oct 2019£1,150£345
Sat 05 Oct 2019Fri 25 Oct 2019£1,150£345
Sat 26 Oct 2019Fri 08 Nov 2019£995£300
Sat 09 Nov 2019Fri 20 Dec 2019£895£270
Sat 21 Dec 2019Fri 27 Dec 2019£1,525£460
Sat 28 Dec 2019Fri 03 Jan 2020£1,625£490


Fassfern House, set within a glorious 22,000 acre west highland estate, not only enjoys a magical setting but also plays host to a wonderful piece of Scottish Jacobite history.

Full of character and with a traditional, relaxed atmosphere, this charming country house offers the perfect year-round retreat for a family get together or house party. Warm and well maintained throughout with spacious rooms and fine furnishings, Fassfern is fully equipped to accommodate all occasions and ages. Memorable evenings can be spent in the elegantly furnished drawing room which boasts comfortable deep sofas, an open fire and grand piano and the adjacent large dining room is ideal for holiday dining and special occasions. The games room is sure to delight all ages with a snooker table, and the kitchen is fully equipped with a Rangemaster cooker and breakfast table.

Each bedroom is delightfully decorated with lovely fabrics and elegant furniture and the main front rooms enjoy stunning views over the countryside to Ben Nevis. This delightful self catering holiday home is surrounded by a large garden and grounds creating a wonderful play area for children to explore. Situated in the west of Scotland, Fassfern House is the perfect base from which to explore the delights on offer in this remarkable location in Inverness-shire.

In 1745, after raising his standard at Glenfinnan, Bonnie Prince Charlie stayed overnight at Fassfern and in the morning he plucked a white rose from a bush at the front of the house and attached it to his bonnet before leaving. This rose became his emblem and the symbol for The Jacobite Cause "The White Cockade".

Fassfern House sleeps up to 10 guests and can be booked with Fassfern Cottage to accommodate larger parties. There is an adjoining lockable door between the two properties bringing the total capacity of the house to 14.

Also available on the estate:
Woodland Cottage (sleeps 4)
Suileag Cottage (sleeps 2)


Ground floor:

Hall, drawing room with open fire and grand piano, dining room, kitchen/breakfast room, utility room, drying room, games room with small snooker table, cloakroom with WC & WHB.

First floor:

Large master bedroom with en-suite bathroom (bath, shower over bath, WC & WHB), double bedroom with en-suite bathroom (bath, shower over bath, WC & WHB) and single bedroom with WHB and access to shower room adjoining.  In west wing, 2 twin bedrooms with WHBs,  2 bathrooms (one with shower over bath) and 1 further single bedroom with WHB.

EPC Rating - E


  • Corpach (5.5 miles) – well stocked Co-op & Post Office.
  • Fort William (9.5 miles) – large range of shops, supermarket, hotels & restaurants, swimming pool & leisure complex, 18 hole golf course.
  • Cot
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD player
  • Electric range cooker (2 ovens, 5 hobs and hot plate)
  • Garden Furniture
  • Large fridge/freezer
  • Linen and towels provided
  • Microwave
  • Open fire - logs included
  • Private garden
  • Radio/CD
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • Wi-fi
  • Wood fuel heating system
  • 2 Pets only - £20.00 charge per Week per Pet
  • Reviews

    (38 reviews)
    Fassfern House reviews
    Loved the house. We also had Fassfern Cottage, which is attached to the main house. With the door open between the two properties, the children (5 in all, ages 1 to 7) could go visiting without leaving the building. They had a ball. Adults very happy to let them run around in a secure environment. Superb 70th birthday party - plenty of equipment to let us self-cater. The pool table was much enjoyed by both children and the younger adults.
    Mrs Norrie - November 2017
    We love Fassfern House and have been staying there since the 1990s! We decided that we needed an autumn break so, where better than Fassfern? The layout of the house works well for us as a big family and we love the area too. Unfortunately this year our half term was later than the Scottish one so a lot of our usual haunts were already on winter opening hours, or closed! We still had a great holiday. We are coming back at Easter (our usual week) and can't wait.
    Mrs John - October 2017
    The area around Fassfern House was not new to us, as we have visited many times before. However, the house itself was a delight and the housekeeper - Johanna - helpful and friendly in every way. We had a large party of people and the accommodation proved extremely flexible. The numerous bathrooms were perfectly matched to the number of bedrooms and heating and hot-water were plentiful. The games room even kept children away from the internet (!!) although the presence of wifi was gratefully received by all. The generous living spaces downstairs are equally flexible for relaxation and the boot and laundry rooms invaluable. I only wish we could guarantee the lovely sunshine (which we enjoyed) on every visit! A particular feature for us was the ability to walk to the Loch and up into the hills from the front door (thanks to Johanna for the tips on that). No need to drive and five minutes to the best morning view in the world! The Caledonian Canal and "Hogwarts" train to Mallaig are definitely tourist highlights, as is the (free) West Highland Museum in Fort William. Maybe a few more 'tourist' leaflets and ideas for things to do in the pack of information inside the front door would be useful?
    Mr Stuart - August 2017
    We have known this house for many many years when The Dulvertons lived in it (during some of the year).Wonderful to be back. Perfect house for big family celebration of my husband's 80th birthday. He even climbed Ben Nevis. what a true Highlander! Surely the oldest person to climb it. Every thing was perfect for us. So loved the space in the house & beautiful furniture still there. Piano much enjoyed as was snooker table. Down memory lane to pretty Arisaig, Morar, Mallaig, Glenfinnan & lovely walks from the house. Even had trip on Loch Ness to find the monster! I would like to say how marvellous Joanna ( the house keeper) was She was just so helpful & welcoming. Would dearly love to return, will have to start saving! One little comment, how about some waste paper baskets in bedrooms. Also would love to have written in a visitors book!
    Mrs Macleod - July 2017
    We rented Fassfern House and the cottage next door for a party of 14 family and friends ranging from ages 5-79. The house was very well-equipped with every kitchen implement you could wish for and sufficient tableware to produce 3 course meals for such a large party. The boot room was superb keeping the outdoor activity clothing and equipment separate from the dry side of the house. We made a fire every evening and enjoyed the space in the sitting room to talk and relax, sadly they were no pianists amongst our party. Bedrooms were all comfortable and cosy yet spacious. We had some minor plumbing problems which were fixed very quickly by the on-site maintenance person. We are working out to get back here sooner rather than later.
    Mrs Adamson - July 2017
    Stayed at Fassfern House + Cottage 10-17 June - have stayed there many times before and generally found it excellent. This time, however, there were a few niggles: - fridge door handle fallen off - no heater in drying room (and it was a very wet week) - no rubbish bins in bedrooms (why not?) - plate warming oven doesn't work (really annoyed the chefs!) Hopefully these things will be fixed by the time we go next year (already booked)
    Mr Ganley - June 2017
    Fassfern House is everything is says it is. The property is huge and easily accommodates large parties. The surrounding grounds are absolutely beautiful and you can see the steam train from the bottom of the property. We have stayed numerous times.
    Mrs Roads - April 2017
    We went to fassfern house with my own family and our friends family to celebrate my husbands special birthday. House was fantastic from the location to the size cleanliness grounds. Everything anyone could need was thought about and available.
    Mrs Cameron - July 2016
    We rented both the House and the Cottage, and this review is for both. We got married on 20th July in St. Mary and St. Finnan’s RC Church in Glenfinnan, a few miles from Fassfern, and most of our wedding guests stayed at Fassfern with us. We definitely could not have chosen a better place, it was absolutely stunning! The House is something out of a Jane Austen’s novel, and the park around it utterly fascinating, even if it was pouring down during most of our stay. The building is very comfortable, with plenty of rooms and bathrooms, an extremely well-equipped kitchen, and wonderful drawing rooms with perfectly-working fireplaces (and plenty of wood). The small billiard room and the drying room (both at Fassfern House) are a bonus, both as to enjoyment and as to usefulness. The staff at Cottages and Castles was very efficient in the time between booking and getting there, and on the spot, Tuula, the caretaker, was both extremely kind and helpful. In a few words, we highly recommend a stay at Fassfern, even if you are not getting married :-) !
    Mr Bruschi - July 2016
    Our group of 8 people and a handsome hound greatly enjoyed our week at Fassfern. We were not sure what to expect as some reviews mentioned it as being in need of TLC - but some TLC has already happened and it was all in good order. The master bedroom looks recently done up and was a lovely room for example. The house was very spacious, with a good ratio of bathrooms to bedrooms, a nice dining room and very well equipped kitchen (lots of glasses, large cooking pots etc). There was a nice table to sit outside at, until the midges found you, anyway. We had a few minor problems (getting hot water in one of the showers) and Tuula and her husband could not have been quicker or more helpful in sorting them out. The only minor niggle was that one of the cooker's three ovens didn't work. We were all keen hillwalkers and found it a really super base - far more hills within easy reach than you could climb in a month, far less a week! Would be happy to return.
    Dr Porter - June 2016
    Excellent as always, particularly with the new ensuite bathroom. Kitchen cooker has always been dreadful. We cook proper meals while away on holiday and it just isn't up to it for ten people. New caretakers seem very nice. New Bakehouse in Mallaig with lovely bread and cakes. Glenfinnan House Hotel just as good as ever.
    Mrs John - March 2016
    Both the house and the cottage were warm, comfortable and well appointed. Our only mild criticism is that the kitchen is rather cramped for everyone to have breakfast at the same time. On one evening we had bar meals at the Prince's House Hotel at Glenfinnan who were very welcoming.
    Mr Dempster - March 2016
    The House was fantastic and the staff were on call for any problems that occured. Lights kept blowing but apart from that everything was perfect
    Mr Troup - October 2015
    Our family of 7 adults, 1 child, 1 baby and 1 dog thoroughly enjoyed staying at Fassfern House. It is very spacious on all 3 floors. We made good use of the large dining room and the very large sitting room. We loved everything about the house, although it could do with a bit of modernising with the decor. We were able to take walks in the immediate area, even in the rain. Lots of space outside too. We were able to travel to Tobermory which took one and half hours driving and a 10 minute ferry ride to Mull, driving through an A road most of the way, albeit winding but along the Loch. We also went on the Jacobite Express from Fort William to Mallaig. It was a 15-minute drive from Fassfern House to the Fort William railway station. Altogether we had a great one week stay at Fassfern House, and enjoyed most of the local facilities.
    Mrs Frary - August 2015
    This is the third time our family has stayed in Fassfern and it never fails to delight us. Maria met us to say the house was warm and the winter duvets still on as the weather was chilly.Weather did not stop us enjoying the wonderful walks around the estate and farther afield to the islands.This is a lovely house and garden for dogs and children.
    Mrs Cressey - May 2015
    The location and the facilities are first rate - this is the second year we've used Fassfern House for a large walking group. There are some great walks you can do directly from the house - we had a good day walking the length of the Druim Fada ridge this year before tackling some harder stuff in Glen Nevis and Glen Coe. Ardgour and Glenfinnan hills are also nearby, so you are really spoilt for choice. One minor point - we had real trouble getting any hot water out of the shower in the yellow bathroom in the East wing - the hot tap in the sink was working, so I think it's the thermostat - it was cranked right round to max but the water was still cold for the most part - we usually gave up and used one of the other showers.
    Mr Vyas - April 2015
    We have visited Fassfern almost every year for many years. The weather wasn't so good this time but we enjoyed ourselves just the same. It's such a relaxing house, we feel at home as soon as we get there. Yes it's a bit needy of TLC in places but that's part of its charm, it's very reasonably priced and we still love it. Maria, the caretaker, is fab and we really wish she wasn't leaving. Places we enjoy eating are the Ben Nevis Inn, the Glenfinnan House Hotel (though it's getting a bit overpriced), the Moorings (though the service is slow) and the Holly Tree at Kentallen. The Eagle barge at Laggan must also get a special mention for its snug with leather sofas and a log burner, not to mention the chilli testing.
    Mrs John - March 2015
    We booked Fassfern house and the adjoining Fassfern cottage for our family Christmas get together and could not have been happier with our choice. Really - the photos do not do this house justice! It is grand and imposing, huge and rambling yet warm and cosy all at the same time. There was an abundance of space for us to all mill around in with the pool room giving us hours of fun and the drawing room providing the perfect Christmas backdrop. Maria the housekeeper is so friendly and helpful - on hand should you require yet respectful also of your privacy. I'd go back in a heartbeat!
    Mr Low - December 2014
    We had a wonderful stay at Fassfern - The house was very clean, comfortable and spacious with a well kitted out kitchen. Great location with lots to do/see in the area and readily accessible to main roads and amenities. Very friendly and helpful local people. We couldn’t have had a more relaxing week.
    Mr Thomson - September 2014
    House could do with being modernised
    Miss Lynch - August 2014
    Fassfern House exceeded all our expectations, clean, comfortable and very spacious ,in magnificent surroundings. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. Recommended places to visit would be, Plodda falls in Glen Afric 55 mls. Lock Arkaig 20 mls. The white sands of Morar 42mls, Oban 44mls. Glencoe 29mls, Ardtoe 40 mls. or just relax around the house and grounds. Excelent!!
    Mrs Pallas - July 2014
    Showers leaked and need repair, otherwise a good weeks holiday at a lovely home.
    Mr Medley - July 2014
    This has the potential to be a fabulous holiday house. The building is big and full of character. However.... The grand piano was out of tune (and with 3 pianists in the group that was a real disappointment). The lovely chess and back gammon table had no pieces at all Hundreds of lovely old books that no-one can read as they are locked up. Pool table without the full complement of balls. Worn out kitchen - we knew his wasn't modern but cracks in the vinyl and worktops are not hygienic. The heat protector on the dining table was so worn and bobbled that it was hard to stand glasses on. We were also disturbed for 2 days while they were weeding the garden. The scraping noise from 9am which continued all day was not the quiet we were looking for. The only outside seating for good weather was the benches at the front. I had to stop the woman from oiling the seats at the start of one of the days - the half she had already done was unusable the rest of the day. I really don't understand why these sort of maintenance tasks were being done while we were there. I was also scolded for setting of the smoke alarm while cooking bacon ( who hasn't!) as the smoke alarms in the adjoining cottage are connected. Absolutely no welcome pack (have had bottle of wine, bread, milk... in other lets) No salt, oil or any other kitchen basics you tend to find in this kind of let. Not enough dishwashers tablets or toilet rolls. So disappointed in the running of the house but its a well placed base for exploring the area.
    Owners Response: "Reply from Cottages & Castles: We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with Fassfern House. It is a property we have represented over many years and you will note that all other reviews rate it very highly. It is always useful to have feedback and we appreciate yours and will pass on to the owners. It is worth bearing in mind though, that fassfern is a competitively priced house and less than £20 per person per night. Some houses achieve 3 times this at least so I believe there is a need to have a realistic expectation. Having said that many of the issues you point out are certainly areas that can be improved thank you."
    Miss Thomson - June 2014
    Fassfern is situated in an area where there is something for all ages to do and then return to a marvellous friendly house where there is space for all. Our family aged is from 5 - 75 and the best thing was a duck race in Fassfern's flowing stream! Maria had made the house immaculate and we would like to thank her for her kindness.
    Mrs Cressey - May 2014
    We booked Fassfern House because of the size of the place. We were touring the west coast of Scotland on bikes and with a large party of people the house was fantastic. Plenty of space for everyone and their kit. The house was warm and well equipped for our needs, even cooking for 7 was easy (although the grill in the mornings for bacon butties was a bit slow) The house was so good we are going to book it again for 2015. Highly recommended for large party of people.
    Mr Orwin - May 2014
    1st class. Struggling to think of anything bad to say as it was all good, in fact some of it was great.
    Mr Vyas - May 2014
    An excellent house; warm, very spacious & well-equipped with everything we needed. The housekeepers were friendly & flexible and made sure we were well looked-after. Superb walks on the estate directly from the door which was a real bonus. Had a fantastic trip out to the West Coast with fantastic views of the islands from the beach at Arisaig. This is our second visit to Fassfern and the house has been improved and updated a lot. Many thanks, we will be returning!
    Mrs Moore - December 2013
    Superb location, we had a great time over Christmas. Fort William not too far away for all the essentials; try out the Ben Nevis Inn. The house is great for families, so much room and really warm and cosy.
    Mr Wild - December 2013
    We were a large party including 2 small children and an infant. Even so, everyone had plenty of space and. we especially enjoyed the snooker table! The kitchen especially is very well equipped. The house feels isolated but actually is quite close to the main road and there are shops within 10 minutes' drive. All in all, we had a great time and will definitely choose to stay here again if we return to the Fort William area.
    Mr Arumainathan - June 2013
    Comfortable. Well appointed. Plenty of bathrooms with hot water. Excellent for a large party.
    Mr Dempster - March 2013
    We stayed for a week at Fassfern House in February for a birthday celebration. It was a chance for four generations of the family to come together for a wonderful holiday in the Scottish Highlands. The house was lovely, cosy but grand at the same time. We loved the amount of space inside the house which meant there was room for adults and children to enjoythemselves together but without being under eachothers feet. The huge lounge with the open fire and grand piano was particularly nice. The location is stunning being relatively close to the amenities of Fort William but with the sense of being on a highland estate right in the majestic scenery. There are lovely outdoor spaces within the grounds as well as walks on the estate nearby. The house is close to the Locheilside station on the West highland line so taking the train to Mallaig to enjoy the scenery is easy. We had a very warm welcome from the caretaker, who was available if we needed during the week to sort anything out. We would definately want to come back again.
    Mr Fishlock - February 2013
    We have ticked that this is recommended for people of all sorts. These are the reasons; 1. Only a 15 minute drive from Fort william which has a host of activities for all ages. 2. Great for pets, lots of walks nearby and no busy roads / not too many people (watch for the gameskeeper behind the house and keep dogs away from that area). 3. Great hill trips in walking distance from house (Gulvain) and others not too far away. Some of the best walking and climbing and skiing to be found in the UK on your doorstep. 4. Lovely interior to house and rooms are welll furnished, kitchen great. Nearby hotel and spa. Steam train well worth a trip. 5. Plenty of sights, such as Glennfinan, steam train viaduct and plenty more in and around fort william. The caretaker was very helpful throughout although the guidebook for the house (user manual) is a bit outdated and could do with some updating. The wifi doesn't work that well throughout the entire house (we had to switch it on and off a few times too), could do with a booster device upstairs. One big downside was that there was limited phone signal (orange and vodafone only, had limited reception, all others no receiption). Good for a "quiet" getaway!
    Mr Scott - July 2012
    What a truely wonderful house. We were warmly received by the house keeper, who went out of her way to make us feel very welcome. The house is beautifully situated - near enough to Fort William for supplies, but far enough into the coutryside to feel secluded. Having a pool table was great for the children. Visiting Glenfinnan to see the monument and visitors centre as well as the viaduct and railway station made a wonderful day out. The Glenfinnan House Hotel served excellent food.
    Mrs Browne - July 2012
    We really enjoyed Fassfern House, was nice and quiet location, with plenty of room for the 6 children to run around, and plenty of room inside as well. There were trails you could walk with great veiws over the Loch. We also enjoyed the Steam Train to Mallaig, Nevis Range, Loch Ness, Isle of Skye, Glen Nevis.
    Mr Roper - June 2012
    As usual Fassfern was wonderful and we had a terrific holiday. The younger members of the party suggest that an extra television would be a welcome bonus, perhaps in the games room.
    Mrs John - April 2011
    We loved the house and the location. Caretakers were lovely and really friendly and the house layout was great. Lovely location and loads of space - great family break.
    Ms Robinson - April 2011
    The family were able to enjoy the house itself and also the opportunities for days out and about ... and as dedicated Jacobites, were privileged to stay in the house where the Prince picked a white rose and placed it in his bonnet in August 1745 ...
    Baron Prestoungrange - August 2010
    The house is fantastic for a large family gathering (we rented the adjacent linked cottage as well as the main house) with lots of spacious living areas for the family to spread out in. Lovely gardens. Peace and quiet and lots of superb walks from the house but also a short drive from beaches, historical attractions and the famous steam train, the Nevis Range and Fortwilliam. So lots of great days out. Even though it rained every day we were there last summer, we had the very best holiday!
    Mrs Thomson - July 2010

    Holiday Protection Scheme

    This property is covered by our Holiday Protection Scheme.

    Holiday Protection Scheme

    Cottages & Castles Ltd. (acting as agents for property owners) provides a guarantee for tenants who have to cancel their holiday at a cottage.

    If it is necessary to cancel your holiday, for any of the reasons A 1-5 below, you may do so at any time up until the close of business on the last working day before your tenancy commences and we will refund your balance. Your deposit is not refundable. If you have made a late booking and paid in full you will receive your payment minus the normal deposit sum (usually 30%).

    There is no charge for this holiday protection – it is included in the cost of your holiday. Please note that the protection does not apply to holidays in our properties with codes beginning with P (usually castles, mansions and lodges).

    Deposits may be transferred to a different date for a holiday at the same property within 12 months of the original holiday date, subject to availability, but not, however, for a different property. If the new booking is at a higher rate the tenant must pay the extra cost. No refund will be made if the new date is at a lower rate.

    1. Death, accidental bodily injury, or illness (excluding pre-existing or chronic illness/conditions, or illness arising through epidemics or pandemics)
    a) the Proposer and/or persons with whom he/she has arranged to travel.
    b) any close relative or business associate of the Proposer or of any person with whom he/she has arranged to travel or arranged to meet at the specified holiday establishment. We will require appropriate documentary evidence of illness or bodily injury from a registered medical practitioner. This evidence must state that the Proposer is unfit to travel.

    2. Jury service, witness call or unemployment through redundancy of the Proposer after the date of booking and prior to the commencement date of the holiday.

    3. Fire or theft which is the subject of an insurance claim at the Insured’s main residence or business premises within seven days before commencement of the holiday.

    4. Occupational postings not contemplated at the time the holiday is booked.

    5. Cancellation or curtailment of scheduled transport services due to strikes, riots or civil commotion, but limited to the cost of alternative transport up to £50 per person for the outward journey only.

    But not, however:

    1. Disinclination to travel.

    2. Failure of public or private transport.

    3. Suicide, attempted suicide, insanity, the influence of intoxicating liquor or the effect of drugs not taken in accordance with treatment prescribed and directed by a qualified medical practitioner or booking a holiday which is or would be against the advice of a registered medical practitioner.

    4. Pregnancy unless problems occur which prevent the person travelling. A  verification must be signed by a registered medical practitioner to this effect

    5. Any loss which is otherwise insured.

    6. Holiday accommodation booked outside Great Britain, Northern Ireland, Isle of Man and the Channel Islands