Holiday House Details
Short breaks available all year round - call for details.

£100 saving could be yours!
Due to a cancellation, the 17th - 24th August 2019 is now available with a £100 discount.
Book online using promo code am100 or call our sales team on the number below.

10% discount is now available all remaining August 2019 weeks. Book online using promo code pr10 or call our sales team on the number below.
For more information on short breaks or to book any of these offers call our sales team on 01738 451 610.
Incheril Lodge
(17 reviews)
From £440 per week
Sleeps 8
4 bedrooms
1 double, 3 twins

Book / View Availability

Due to proximity of your start date, we need to contact the owner.
Give us your contact details and we will be back in touch shortly.
Send details
Please enter your holiday arrival and departure dates.
Calculating price, please wait...
Oops, something appears to have gone wrong.
Please contact us by clicking here and we will help book your holiday.
Sorry these dates are not available.
However we have similar properties that have availability for your given dates:
Success! your dates are available.
plus any extras.
Book now
Your selection means that the property owner needs to confirm availability.
If you would prefer to secure a booking now, then select a multiple of seven days, starting on a Saturday.
Your selection means that the property owner needs to confirm availability.
Your booking overlaps with the festive period. If you would like to secure a booking now, select either the .
- - Available
- - Not available
- - Your holiday can start on this day

Weekly Rates

From DateTo DateWeekly RateDeposit
Sat 22 Jun 2019Fri 06 Sep 2019£630£190
Sat 07 Sep 2019Fri 20 Sep 2019£540£165
Sat 21 Sep 2019Fri 04 Oct 2019£490£150
Sat 05 Oct 2019Fri 25 Oct 2019£490£150
Sat 26 Oct 2019Fri 08 Nov 2019£465£140
Sat 09 Nov 2019Fri 20 Dec 2019£440£135
Sat 21 Dec 2019Fri 27 Dec 2019£645£195
Sat 28 Dec 2019Fri 03 Jan 2020£695£210
Sat 04 Jan 2020Fri 07 Feb 2020£455£140
Sat 08 Feb 2020Fri 03 Apr 2020£480£145
Sat 04 Apr 2020Fri 24 Apr 2020£500£150
Sat 25 Apr 2020Fri 22 May 2020£500£150
Sat 23 May 2020Fri 29 May 2020£550£165
Sat 30 May 2020Fri 19 Jun 2020£550£165
Sat 20 Jun 2020Fri 04 Sep 2020£640£195
Sat 05 Sep 2020Fri 25 Sep 2020£550£165
Sat 26 Sep 2020Fri 02 Oct 2020£500£150
Sat 03 Oct 2020Fri 23 Oct 2020£500£150
Sat 24 Oct 2020Fri 06 Nov 2020£480£145
Sat 07 Nov 2020Sun 20 Dec 2020£455£140
Mon 21 Dec 2020Sun 27 Dec 2020£655£200
Mon 28 Dec 2020Sun 03 Jan 2021£700£210


Incheril Lodge is set in a wonderfully private location only half a mile from Kinlochewe at the south end of Loch Maree. The magnificent mountain of Slioch makes a wonderful backdrop for this self catering holiday property and it is surrounded by some of Scotland’s most splendid scenery. It is within easy reach of Torridon, the quaintly charming west coast village of Shieldaig and the ever beautiful National Trust gardens at Poolewe.

The holiday lodge itself is both substantial and traditional with good accommodation and appealing interior. Immediately outside is an inviting area of garden perfect for children to play.

The lodge is a wonderful place for walkers, climbers and those who enjoy wildlife to be based with red deer and eagles sighted nearby, making it the perfect base to explore all that this area of Inverness-shire has to offer.



Ground floor:

Sitting room with open fire, dining room, kitchen with Rayburn, utility room with WC, shower room with electric shower, WC & WHB.

First floor:

3 twin bedrooms (2 of which have WHBs), small bedroom with 3/4 bed, bathroom with WC.

Adjacent Keeper's House may be available by prior arrangement at £350 per week.

Refundable extra charge: Good Housekeeping Deposit £150


  • Village shop/hotel half a mile.
  • Short breaks by arrangement.
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric cooker
  • Extra freezer space available
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Garden furniture
  • Linen provided NOT towels
  • Microwave
  • Oil central heating and electricity included
  • Open fire - fuel included
  • Private garden
  • TV
  • Washing machine/dryer
  • Woodburning stove
  • 2 Pets only - £20.00 charge per Week per Pet
  • Reviews

    (17 reviews)
    Incheril Lodge reviews
    A lovely spot and great setting for walks into several different areas.
    Mr Brisbourne - May 2019
    Caretaker not advised of our booking or our arrival. Had to phone emergency contact - the owner and he fortunately was able to find someone to let us in. Very poor communications by Cottages and Castles. Lodge was warm, comfortable, well equipped. Some minor niggles - outside light by back door did not work. We found bad about 5 lights with dead bulbs and 2 more bulbs failed during our week
    Owners Response: "Response from Cottages & Castles : Thank you for your review . On checking we sent all the confirmation to all on 06 November 2018 - this is an automated email when the deposit is taken. Many apologies for any inconvenience caused and we are glad you enjoyed you holiday overall Thank you"
    Mr Corlett - March 2019
    Incheril Lodge is getting a bit down at heel, but the upside of this is that it's a relaxing place to be with kids - you don't feel it's too precious to move. The house works well for 8 and never felt crowded. Also gets nice and warm with good central heating and an open fire in the lounge. We all really liked the house (second stay here) despite the downsides below: Downsides about house: dodgy electrics in some upstairs rooms - many sockets still use the old two prong system and in one room there were no working lamps. Beds are astonishingly bad - a weirdly bendy double bed that throws the occupants together regardless of amour, and single beds with hideously lumpy mattresses. Location: within walking distance of one of northern Europe's finest mountains, Beinn Eighe. Not enough has been writing about this mountain, with its silvery scree slopes of quartzite and dark ccorries to the north and East. A great, classic mountain day. Slioch to the north again, wouldn't recommend the mountain bike circuit via Loch Fada, nearly killed me, literally. But wonderful. Loch Maree is also in walking distance and beyond that, the wilds of Fisherfield and many adventures. The kids had a great day out at Gairloch Pony Trekking Centre, now out at Red Point. It was good to abandon them there and mooch about having adult conversations.
    Mr Steven - April 2017
    We have stayed at Incheril Lodge on a number of occasions, generally with great pleasure. We find too many houses these days are like something from a film set rather than a real place. Incheril by contrast is unchanging, comfortable, unintimating, flexible, and charming in most respects. The free heating, hot water and open fires are appreciated. The location is wonderful, quiet, rural but within walking distance of two of Scotland's finest mountains and a local hotel run by real owners who provide good beer and food, together with a professional and warm welcome. The caretaker and shepherd are great, posting on forgotten clothing and popping round at 21.30 hrs to sort out a boiler problem(fixed in 2 minutes).
    Mr Hollis - May 2016
    Incheril Lodge is set in a beautiful glen surrounded by mountains. It is an ideal base for walking, photography as there is so much to do outdoors. We were lucky enough to see a Golden Eagle on one of our walks. The road to the right is quiet and safe for children, and there is plenty of room for them to play. The kitchen is large and very well equipped for cooking, except for oven gloves, but if you don't feel like cooking, the pub down the road does good food and has real ales. There is not enough seating in the sitting room for eight people, having only two chairs and a two-seater sofa, but not a problem for four, and the dining room is fine. The house is very cosy and the open fire in the sitting room is very welcome - we haven't used the stove in the kitchen, but I can imagine it would be superb to come into on a cold day.
    Mrs Kinnear - October 2015
    Wonderful traditional lodge with most things you,ll need. Very convenient location for walking both the Torridon and Strathcarron hills. Really good value for money and local pub serves good food. Fridge/freezer in the same room as the shower and the lack of attention to small maintained issues may irritate some.
    Mrs Price - June 2015
    Incheril House is set among fantastic scenery. It is great for walking, climbing, birdwatching, photography and painting. There is so much to see. The house itself is cosy with a lovely open fire which is great to come back to after a day out. The kitchen is very well-equipped. The local pub was a disappointment. It does not open until 4:00, even though it says in the window that lunches are available. They are not. However, up the road is a very good pub at Badachro. Good food, friendly service and a worth-while drive to get there.
    Mrs Kinnear - April 2015
    Incheril Lodge was perfect for our our group. We were very lucky with the weather which meant that the children were able to runaround outside a lot. Our daughter liked playing around the kennels and the stables outside with her friends as well as at the play park at the school (we were there during half term). The location is fantastic. 10 minute drive to the start of the Ben Eighe walk, at the start of the path up Slioch so it's ideal for munro baggers. There's also a great couple of trails for the kids (woodland walk and mountain walk) up the side of Ben Eighe from the car park along from the visitor centre by Loch Maree. Inverewe Gardens are not far and again there's great activities for the children. The house has all your need without being too fire, a good sized dining room, adequately equipped kitchen and a good bathroom. There's a good bar in the village, 2 shops, a garage and the Whistle Stop Cafe is certainly worth a visit for its cakes alone. All in all a great location amongst magnificent scenery and loads to do. We even had a golden eagle flying overhead and went to sleep to the sound of stags barking.
    Mr Pope - October 2014
    This is 2nd time we've stayed at Incheril, the first time 10 years ago. The cottage is in a great location for the big hills in Torridon- the Beinn Eighe car park is 15mins away, SIlloch can be walked from the house. The cottage is spacious, but needs a bit of modernising. Upstairs is fine but it could do with another shower fitting somewhere. The kitchen is perfectly functional, but again some modernising of units etc wouldn't be amiss. Still, provided the weather is OK and your out all day, thats of secondary importance thanks to the great location.
    Mr Bisson - April 2014
    The property had plenty of potential and character as a former hunting lodge. The setting is stunning and my kids enjoyed playing down by the river at the bottom of the garden. It was cosy enough and we had control over the heating and real fires. However, it felt as if the renovations were not complete with some rather tired, stained lampshades and chairs, peeling wallpaper and slightly awkward kitchen set-up (with fridge in the downstairs shower room!) The furniture has a slightly 'cobbled together' feel to it, but that's fine. But a more compact kitchen table and chairs would enable greater freedom of movement in the kitchen, with better access to the cupboard. I also suggest the lodge invest in just a few games or activities. There was nothing at all save about 10 bestseller type books, no board games, no garden games, and yet a lovely garden area..
    Mrs Chalamanda - April 2014
    Lovely cottage situated in a stunning location. Five minute walk to local shop, cafe & hotel that has a nice friendly bar. The cottage was clean & warm, we will definately be staying there again.
    Mrs Threadingham - October 2013
    Very relaxed and comfortable house with a cosy aga and lots of hot water which we appreciate after a long day in the hills or a day fishing on the lochs. We like the isolated location, but the proximity to the village and access to the roads West and South are easily at hand as well. We came 2 years ago, and this year was just as wonderful - including an evening meal in the Whistle Stop Cafe in Kinlichewe. A couple of small really sharp knives would help with the food preparation.
    Mrs Mackay - June 2012
    The heating failed for the second year - Aga for water and heating. In fairness after we rang Cottages & an emgineer arrived and worked until 8.45pm on Friday night to correct the fault.
    Mr Gooderham - June 2012
    Limitless hot water,(although I think the system needs to be bled) comfortable beds with the wash basins in two rooms cutting out any queueing for washing facilities. The kitchen lacked proper cooking knives (6 bread knives dont count) The Kinlochewe hotel, the only pub within walking distance were unfortunately unhelpful when it came to serving food in the evening. They seemed to prefer to give their chef an easy time rather than attract potential customers.
    Mr Potts - May 2012
    Incheril is a quirky property that is set in a beautifully secluded spot. It has a character of it's own and makes one feel as though one is in the 50's which makes such a change from all the modern interiors. The house was immaculately clean, equipped and made ready for our stay. We would go again.
    Ms Webb - October 2011
    Incheril was very comfortable, very clean and in a nice location. One or two things missing which would have made life easier. Essential for the Rayburn thick oven gloves, small whisky size glasses (only tumblers) a selection of sharp preparing knives (only 1 small) a cafetiere would be nice. Other than these minor items everything else was there. We were very happy with the house and cleanliness and will be happy to recommend the property to friends.
    Mrs Cook - August 2011
    We spent a fabulous new year week at Incheril, the house was very welcoming and ideally suited for outdoor pursuits as well as cosy afternoons in front of the open fire. The bedrooms were very cold however, not quite enough heating. The kitchen and dinning room was ideal for eating in, and plenty of room. Great walks from the house, and the local pub also just a walk away. Very good value for money at a usually very expensive time of year. Thanks for having us.
    Miss Soper - December 2010